Scandinavia (ancient Scandia) is a region of northern Europe, consisting of Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Finland and Iceland. The term Nordic has been applied to the five countries that are united by geographical and economic factors.




Trees in Holte Alle at sunset, near Haslev, Denmark.


Scandinavia Map




Copyright © Geographic Guide - Scandinavia Pictures. Travel Guide - Europe.



Fjords in Norway south coast, as seen from space.


Haslev, Denmark







Ice jeep for winter sport in Iceland